lxl

How to Ship Oversized Products from China to the US

By JiuFang Logistics
August 10, 2026

The 2026 Amazon Update

Shipping oversized products from China to the US now requires an earlier warehouse decision. Amazon Global Selling announced on July 11, 2026 that US Amazon Warehousing and Distribution (AWD) would stop accepting new oversize products from July 31. The notice states that each unit must be smaller than 18 x 14 x 8 inches and lighter than 20 pounds for new US AWD inbound. A unit at or above any limit is not eligible.

Amazon directed affected large products to FBA. Existing oversize inventory in US AWD can continue replenishing FBA until depleted, and shipments created before July 31 remain accepted even if delivery occurs later. The announcement concerns US AWD warehouses; it does not suspend China to US shipping or establish identical rules for Canada, the UK, the EU or Australia.

Build the Shipping Route

Start with the packaged sellable unit. Record its dimensions and shipping weight, then record master-carton and pallet measurements separately. For large products, compare ocean freight, air freight, rail or multimodal options only after considering cubic utilization, damage risk and delivery requirements. Exact transit times vary by origin, destination, carrier and service.

A common route is factory to Chinese export warehouse, international line-haul, US port or airport, customs clearance, domestic transport and then FBA or a 3PL. The correct sequence depends on inventory ownership, customs arrangements and the chosen delivery term.

Choose a US Fulfillment Path

Direct FBA: Best considered when Amazon accepts the product and demand supports inventory in the FBA network. Follow the current Send to Amazon instructions for prep, labeling, carton data, placement and capacity.

US 3PL: Useful for reserve inventory, inspection, repacking, multi-channel orders or returns. It adds storage and domestic handling, so compare total cost rather than rent alone.

Hybrid: Keep a controlled amount at FBA and replenish from a 3PL. This can reduce the risk of sending all bulky inventory into Amazon at once, but it requires accurate demand planning.

Calculate the Landed Cost

Include factory packaging, China domestic transport, export handling, international freight, insurance if selected, customs and duties, port charges, drayage, US storage, domestic delivery, FBA fees, 3PL handling, returns and removal. Amazon’s public FBA guidance says fulfillment fees depend on size and weight tiers. Exact 2026 FBA oversize fees are not universal and vary by marketplace, category, dimensions, weight and current schedule.

Do not compare only the freight quote. A cheaper transport mode can be more expensive if it increases damage, storage time or missed-season risk. Run a slow-sales scenario as well as a normal-sales scenario.

Packaging and Compliance

Use protective packaging that can withstand international handling and domestic delivery. Confirm labels, carton data, product documents, country-of-origin information and destination-market compliance before dispatch. The current Seller Central packaging and inbound pages control; this article does not create a new packaging size, fee or customs rule.

Plan returns before launch. A US inspection, repair, resale, liquidation or disposal path can be more practical than returning every bulky item to China.

Action Checklist

  1. Measure each final packaged ASIN.
  2. Separate sortable and oversized inventory before booking cargo.
  3. Check current US FBA and AWD eligibility.
  4. Compare direct FBA, 3PL and hybrid scenarios.
  5. Confirm customs documents and the delivery term.
  6. Set a US return plan before production ships.

Sources

 
 

China to US Shipping for Large Products: What Sellers Need to Change in 2026

By JiuFang Logistics
August 7, 2026

The Amazon AWD Change

China-based sellers shipping large products to the United States should plan for direct FBA or independent US storage rather than assuming Amazon AWD can hold reserve stock. In an Amazon Global Selling notice published July 11, 2026, Amazon said US AWD would stop accepting new oversize products from July 31. The notice states that each unit must be smaller than 18 x 14 x 8 inches and lighter than 20 pounds. A unit at or above any limit is not eligible for new US AWD inbound.

Amazon said affected large products should be sent directly to FBA. Existing oversize inventory in US AWD can continue replenishing FBA until depleted, and shipments created before July 31 remain accepted even if delivery occurs later. The notice applies to US AWD warehouses; it says GWD is not affected and that FBA capacity rules were unchanged.

This is a US warehouse-policy change, not a general suspension of China to US shipping. The practical effect is that the post-arrival storage plan must be decided before cargo leaves China.

Why Large-Product Shipping Is Different

Large products consume more cubic capacity at every stage: export cartons, containers, port handling, domestic trucking, overseas storage and final-mile delivery. Dimensional weight can also affect transport pricing, while damage and return costs are typically more difficult to control than for small parcels.

For a China to US shipping plan, the sellable unit, export carton, master carton and pallet should be measured separately. Amazon’s AWD threshold applies to the unit, so changing only the outer carton does not make an oversized product eligible for new US AWD inbound.

Demand timing matters as much as freight price. A seasonal product shipped too early can create months of US storage exposure. A product shipped too late can miss the selling window because large cargo often needs more booking, customs, drayage and appointment time.

FBA, AWD and US 3PL Options

Direct FBA: Inventory moves from China, or from a US staging location, into Amazon fulfillment centers. FBA then stores eligible products and fulfills customer orders. This is the route Amazon identified for affected large products, but sellers must follow the live FBA size, weight, prep, labeling and inbound-placement rules.

Amazon AWD: AWD is an upstream storage and distribution service, not the customer-order fulfillment layer. It remains relevant for eligible sortable inventory. For US units at or above the July 2026 threshold, new AWD inbound is no longer available under the cited notice.

US 3PL or overseas warehouse: A third-party warehouse can hold reserve stock, perform prep, consolidate orders or manage returns. It creates another handling relationship and domestic movement, so the seller should compare total landed cost rather than storage rent alone.

Sources

 
 

FBA Oversize Packaging Requirements: What Large-Item Sellers Need in 2026

By JiuFang Logistics
August 7, 2026

The July 2026 Amazon Update

FBA oversize packaging starts with the final packaged unit, and the latest Amazon AWD change makes that measurement more important for China-based sellers. Amazon’s Amazon Global Selling notice, published July 11, 2026, says US AWD would no longer accept new oversize products from July 31. The notice gives a US AWD eligibility threshold of smaller than 18 x 14 x 8 inches and lighter than 20 pounds per unit.

Amazon directed affected large products to FBA. Existing oversize inventory in US AWD can continue replenishing FBA until depleted, while shipments created before July 31 remain accepted even if delivered later. This does not mean every oversized product is automatically accepted into FBA. FBA has its own product, packaging, prep, labeling, capacity and fee rules.

The operational conclusion is simple: measure and package the sellable unit before deciding whether to send it to US FBA, a third-party warehouse or another marketplace fulfillment route.

Measure the Product Amazon Receives

Record the length, width, height and shipping weight of the product after the packaging that will reach Amazon. Keep separate records for the sellable unit, inner pack, master carton and pallet. Do not use a factory specification that excludes protective material if Amazon will measure the packaged unit.

Amazon size classifications and fee rules can vary by marketplace, category, product condition and time. The US AWD threshold in the July 11 notice is not a universal FBA threshold for all countries. When a dimension or weight is close to a boundary, use a conservative measurement and confirm the live Seller Central rule.

“Oversize” is an operational and fee classification, not a substitute for an acceptance decision. A product can be too large for a particular storage program, restricted by category, or subject to additional prep requirements.

FBA Oversize Packaging Checklist

  • Use packaging that protects the product from compression, impact, moisture and handling during international and domestic transport.
  • Remove loose parts and secure moving components so they cannot damage the product or escape from the carton.
  • Use clear product identification and ensure the FNSKU or other required label is scannable and placed according to the current Amazon instructions.
  • Keep carton contents, quantities, dimensions and weights consistent with the shipment plan.
  • Use pallets, straps or edge protection where the carrier, product or destination workflow requires them.
  • Test drop, vibration and compression performance appropriate to the product before scaling a China export shipment.

Amazon’s official packaging requirements page remains the controlling technical reference. The page’s publication date was not publicly confirmed in the available source record, so this article does not assign a new 2026 packaging dimension, carton limit or fee that the source does not state.

Cartons, Labels and Inbound Planning

For direct FBA, the seller must follow the current Send to Amazon workflow and the requirements shown for the destination marketplace and product. Shipment plans may require specific labels, carton data, prep steps, delivery appointments or placement choices. These operational details can change, so sellers should not rely on a saved template from an earlier shipment without checking the live workflow.

Large cartons need special attention at the handoff points between factory, forwarder, port, domestic carrier and Amazon. A mismatch between the physical carton and the shipment plan can create receiving delays, rework or unexpected cost. Photograph final cartons and keep a packing record tied to the ASIN and shipment ID.

For sellers using a 3PL, agree in writing on inspection, relabeling, repacking, palletization, Amazon appointment handling and return processing. The 3PL should not be treated as a substitute for checking Amazon’s current inbound requirements.

How Packaging Affects FBA Oversize Fees

Amazon’s official FBA fulfillment-fee guidance says fulfillment fees are charged per unit and depend on size and weight tiers. Final packaging affects the measured dimensions and shipping weight, so packaging design can affect the applicable fee tier and transport cost.

Exact FBA oversize fees are not stated here because the amount varies by marketplace, category, product dimensions, weight and the current fee schedule. Storage, inbound placement, aged inventory, returns and removal costs can also vary. A lighter carton is not automatically cheaper if it increases damage or return risk.

Build two packaging scenarios before production: the current protective design and a tested lower-volume design. Compare total landed cost, not only the carton purchase price. Any claimed 2026 fee or limit should be checked against the live marketplace fee page before use.

US, Canada, UK, EU and Australia Differences

The July 11 Amazon notice concerns US AWD warehouses. It does not establish identical FBA oversize packaging requirements for Canada, the UK, the EU or Australia. Each marketplace may have different size tiers, prep rules, carrier arrangements, taxes, product restrictions and returns processes.

For China to UK shipping, China to Canada shipping, China to EU shipping and China to Australia shipping, maintain separate requirement sheets. Confirm the destination marketplace’s current Seller Central guidance and the carrier’s large-parcel limits before dispatch.

Sources

 
 

Amazon AWD vs FBA Oversize: Which Option Is Better for Large-Item Sellers in 2026?

By JiuFang Logistics
August 6, 2026

The 2026 News Behind the Decision

For most large-item sellers, FBA oversize or a third-party warehouse is now the more practical route for US inventory. Amazon’s Amazon Global Selling notice, published July 11, 2026, says US Amazon Warehousing and Distribution (AWD) will accept standard-size products only from July 31. Each unit must be smaller than 18 x 14 x 8 inches and lighter than 20 pounds. A unit at or above any stated limit is not eligible for a new AWD inbound shipment.

The same notice says affected large items should be sent directly to FBA. Existing oversize stock in US AWD can continue replenishing FBA until depleted, and shipments created before July 31 remain accepted even if delivery occurs later. The notice also says the change applies to US AWD warehouses and does not affect GWD. Amazon said FBA capacity rules were unchanged in that notice.

This is the central point in the Amazon AWD vs FBA oversize decision: AWD is a reserve-storage and distribution layer, while FBA is the customer-order fulfillment network. They are related, but they are not interchangeable services.

What Is Amazon AWD?

Amazon AWD is Amazon warehousing and distribution for bulk inventory. Sellers send eligible units into AWD, where inventory can be stored and distributed to Amazon fulfillment centers as needed. The model is designed to support replenishment rather than to replace the final customer-order fulfillment function of FBA.

Amazon’s AWD product-requirements page sets the current product eligibility conditions. Because Amazon can update requirements by marketplace and product type, sellers should check the live Seller Central rules before booking cargo. The July 31 US change is especially important for Amazon large and bulky products that previously used AWD as a buffer.

What Is FBA Oversize?

Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) receives eligible inventory, stores it, and fulfills customer orders. FBA fulfillment for oversized items is governed by marketplace-specific size, weight, category, packaging, storage and fulfillment rules. “Oversize” is a classification for fee and operational purposes; it does not mean every large product is automatically accepted.

Amazon’s official FBA fulfillment-fee guidance says fees are charged per unit and depend on size and weight tiers. Exact FBA oversize fees vary by marketplace, category, dimensions, weight and the current fee schedule. No single global rate should be used for China to US shipping, China to UK shipping, Canada, EU or Australia planning.

Amazon AWD vs FBA Oversize: Key Differences

Operational comparison for large-item sellers in 2026
DimensionAmazon AWDFBA Oversize
Primary purposeBulk inventory storage and distribution to fulfillment centers.Customer-order storage, pick, pack, ship and post-order service.
Inventory locationAWD warehouses in the applicable marketplace network.Amazon fulfillment centers serving customer demand.
Customer order fulfillmentNot the primary customer-order fulfillment service; inventory replenishes FBA.FBA fulfills eligible customer orders.
Oversize eligibilityUS new inbound after July 31, 2026: unit must be smaller than 18 x 14 x 8 inches and lighter than 20 pounds. Other marketplaces may vary.Subject to the live FBA size, weight, category and packaging rules. Varies by marketplace and product.
Storage costsAWD storage and applicable service charges; exact amount varies by marketplace, product and current schedule.FBA storage charges and any applicable aged-inventory or other fees; exact amount varies by marketplace and time.
Fulfillment and delivery costsDoes not replace FBA fulfillment and last-mile charges.Per-unit fulfillment fees plus applicable delivery and other program charges.
Inbound shipping considerationsUS AWD now rejects new units at or above the stated size or weight threshold.Direct FBA shipment planning must follow Send to Amazon, carton, labeling and placement instructions.
Replenishment processAWD distributes eligible reserve stock into FBA based on the program’s replenishment process.Seller sends new inventory directly to FBA or through another storage provider.
Returns handlingNot the primary customer-return destination; FBA and the seller’s return arrangements apply.Amazon’s FBA returns process applies where the product and marketplace are eligible.
Best use casesSortable, repeat-demand inventory that meets current AWD eligibility rules.Eligible large items requiring Amazon customer fulfillment, or inventory that cannot use US AWD.
Main risks for China-based sellersIneligibility, extra handling, cross-border replenishment delays and overstocked reserve inventory.Higher cubic-volume exposure, capacity constraints, inbound-placement costs and costly returns.

Where Amazon has not publicly confirmed a universal amount or rule, the comparison uses “Varies by marketplace and product.” Sellers should treat the table as a planning framework, not a fee quote.

Storage, Shipping and Fulfillment Cost Considerations

AWD can reduce the need to place all reserve inventory in customer-facing fulfillment centers, but it adds a distribution layer. A seller must model AWD storage, movement into FBA, FBA storage and customer-order fulfillment together. For a large product, the value of reserve storage depends on demand predictability, cubic volume and the number of replenishment movements.

Direct FBA avoids an AWD-to-FBA replenishment step, but it does not make a large item inexpensive to store or deliver. FBA oversize fees depend on the product’s measured dimensions and shipping weight under the applicable marketplace schedule. FBA capacity, inbound placement, storage duration and returns can materially change the total landed cost. Exact 2026 figures are not stated here because a universal fee table was not publicly confirmed for all requested markets.

For China to US shipping and other routes, the cost model should include factory packing, export handling, international freight, customs and duties, destination drayage, overseas storage, domestic trucking, FBA inbound transport, Amazon fees and returns. Comparing only the China freight rate with the AWD storage rate can produce a misleading result.

Packaging and Inbound Logistics for Large Items

Measure the sellable unit after final packaging, not from a product specification sheet. Record length, width, height and shipping weight for each ASIN, then keep carton dimensions and pallet data separately. The US AWD threshold is applied to the unit, so changing the master carton does not cure an ineligible product.

Before dispatch, verify the current Seller Central inbound workflow, labels, carton limits, prep requirements and destination instructions. Bulky products also need a damage-resistant packaging plan, clear dimensional data and a return route that does not depend on sending every unit back to China.

Which Option Fits Different Sellers?

Sortable, repeat-demand products: Amazon AWD may fit sellers whose units remain below the current US threshold and whose demand supports reserve inventory. AWD is most useful as part of a replenishment system, not as a standalone customer fulfillment channel.

Large and bulky products: Direct FBA may be appropriate when Amazon accepts the product and sales volume justifies the storage and fulfillment cost. A US 3PL or overseas warehouse may be better for slower-moving goods, complex prep, multi-channel orders or returns.

New or unpredictable products: Start with smaller inventory commitments and test demand before placing large volumes in any US storage network. The best option can change as sales velocity, dimensions, seasonality and return rates change.

Recommendations for China-Based Sellers

  1. Audit every US-bound ASIN against the July 31 AWD limit: under 18 x 14 x 8 inches and under 20 pounds per unit.
  2. Separate sortable and oversized SKUs in the China export plan. Do not book new oversize units to US AWD.
  3. Build a landed-cost sheet with China freight, customs, overseas storage, FBA inbound, FBA oversize fees, delivery and returns as separate lines.
  4. Use demand forecasts to set smaller direct-FBA batches for bulky products and retain reserve stock with a 3PL when Amazon storage exposure is too high.
  5. Confirm each marketplace’s current Amazon rules before shipping to the US, Canada, UK, EU or Australia. The US AWD announcement does not establish identical rules for other marketplaces.

Sources

 
 

Shopify vs eBay for Cross-Border Sellers in 2026

By JiuFang Logistics
August 6, 2026

The 2026 News Behind the Comparison

Shopify reported on August 5 that revenue grew 34% year over year in the quarter ended June 30, 2026, with growth across merchant sizes, channels and geographies. Shopify also described its platform as supporting online, in-store and other commerce channels, and said businesses in more than 175 countries use it. These are Shopify’s reported company figures, not a guarantee of results for an individual store.

eBay reported on the same date that second-quarter revenue was $3.1 billion and gross merchandise volume was $22.4 billion, both up 15% on an as-reported basis. Its release also listed regional changes: simplified shipping and stronger buyer protections in Australia, expanded seller and listing tools in the United Kingdom and Germany, and a wider Guaranteed Fit program in Canada.

For the comparison, the commercial signal is clear but limited: both businesses are investing in scale and seller tools. The releases do not establish that one platform has better conversion, lower total costs or better shipping performance for every China-based seller.

Shopify vs eBay: Key Differences

Shopify and eBay considerations for cross-border sellers
FactorShopifyeBay
Business modelMerchant-owned storefront infrastructure with control over the store experience and sales channels.Marketplace that connects buyers and sellers and supplies marketplace discovery.
TrafficThe merchant must build demand through search, social, content, advertising, email or other channels.Existing marketplace traffic can reduce the time needed to reach active buyers, but competition is visible beside the listing.
FeesPlan, payment, app, advertising and fulfillment costs depend on the selected setup and market.Listing, selling, payment, advertising and category-specific costs depend on the seller account and destination.
Brand and customer dataMore control over storefront, checkout presentation, first-party marketing and customer experience, subject to Shopify terms and privacy law.eBay controls the marketplace experience and buyer relationship; seller communication and data access are subject to marketplace rules.
OperationsFlexible choice of third-party logistics, in-house fulfillment, apps and carrier integrations.Marketplace policies and available shipping, returns and buyer-protection programs shape the operating model.

International Shipping and Fulfillment

Shopify international shipping gives a merchant more freedom to design the delivery offer. A seller can use a China warehouse, a destination-country 3PL, direct parcel shipping or a blended model. That flexibility also creates responsibility: the merchant must configure zones, delivery estimates, tracking, duties and tax treatment accurately.

eBay international selling places more operational weight on marketplace requirements, listing settings and buyer expectations. The August 5 release’s references to simplified Australian shipping, UK returns and Canadian product-fit tools show that eBay is improving regional workflows, but each program has its own eligibility and terms.

For China to US shipping and China to UK shipping, compare the full landed-cost path: export preparation, line-haul freight, customs clearance, duty and tax handling, local storage, pick and pack, last-mile delivery and returns. A low platform fee does not compensate for slow delivery or expensive reverse logistics.

Which Platform Fits Which Seller?

Shopify is a better starting point for a differentiated brand with repeat-purchase potential, an existing audience or the budget to acquire traffic. It is also a better fit when the seller needs a custom storefront and wants to connect several sales channels to one operational system.

eBay is a better starting point for sellers testing demand, selling searchable products, working with refurbished or collectible inventory, or seeking marketplace discovery before investing heavily in a standalone brand. Sellers must accept marketplace rules, listing competition and less control over the customer journey.

A two-channel approach can be reasonable when inventory, pricing, support and returns can be synchronized. It should be treated as an operating decision, not an assumption that every product belongs on both platforms.

What Chinese Sellers Should Do in 2026

  1. Calculate contribution margin by destination, including China-to-US or China-to-UK shipping, duties, payment costs, returns and customer service.
  2. Use eBay to test products with clear marketplace demand, while using Shopify to build a controlled brand funnel where repeat purchases justify customer acquisition costs.
  3. Quote delivery times conservatively and keep tracking, customs documents and importer-of-record responsibilities clear.
  4. Check each destination’s tax and consumer-return rules with qualified advisers before launch. Do not copy US settings into the UK, EU, Canada or Australia.
  5. Review the live fee schedules, seller terms and program eligibility on both platforms before pricing. The August 5 announcements are company news, not a substitute for account-specific terms.

Sources

 
 

TikTok Shop UK Shipping Fees Shape Seller Costs

By JiuFang Logistics
August 6, 2026

The 2026 UK Fee Structure

TikTok Shop UK generally applies a 9% commission across product categories. The commission is separate from fulfilment, storage, affiliate and advertising costs, so it is not a complete measure of the cost to serve an order.

Seller financial statements can include TikTok Shipping Fee, Customer Shipping Fee and Shipping Incentive as separate lines. Merchants should use the settlement report for each order rather than estimating net revenue from the headline commission alone.

FBT and Seller Shipping Costs

Under the 2026 Fulfilled by TikTok rate card summarized by Z Media, the seller shipping charge for standard FBT is listed as zero for orders below £22 and £1.99 for orders of £22 or more. The buyer generally pays £3.99 below the threshold and receives free standard shipping at or above it. FBT operations, storage and return-handling fees are additional.

For Shipped by Seller orders, current fee documentation lists a £0.50 service fee per order. This is a platform service charge, not the carrier cost and not the international freight charge from China to the United Kingdom.

What China-Based Sellers Should Budget

China-based sellers must budget the full logistics chain separately: export handling, China-to-UK freight, customs clearance, UK import VAT and duty where applicable, local warehousing, pick and pack, and final-mile delivery. The £0.50 seller-shipping fee does not replace any of those expenses.

Merchants comparing FBT with self-fulfilment should model product size, order value, return rate and UK carrier pricing. A higher order value may improve the customer shipping offer but can also shift part of the standard FBT shipping charge to the seller.

Before changing prices, sellers should verify the current rate card and reconcile several recent settlements. TikTok can update incentives and logistics terms, so a fee guide should support planning but not replace the seller account’s live financial statements.

Sources

 
 

Amazon Receives $600 Million in Tariff Refunds

By JiuFang Logistics
August 6, 2026

Amazon Recovers About $600 Million

Amazon said the payment represents a significant majority of the tariff refunds it expects to receive. The company had paid the duties when it served as importer of record for certain goods entering the United States.

The refund does not mean every product sold on Amazon generated a recoverable charge. Amazon said vendors are the importer of record for most merchandise sold in its store, while third-party sellers and their logistics partners may hold that role for other shipments.

Customer Refunds Are Limited

Amazon plans automatic customer refunds only in a limited set of cases. The company must be able to trace a specific tariff cost and confirm that the cost was passed through to the customer. Amazon said it will contact eligible customers directly.

Amazon also said it absorbed tariff costs in most cases instead of raising consumer prices. Remaining refund proceeds are expected to support customer benefits, including lower product prices, rather than broad automatic repayments.

What China-Based Sellers Should Know

Amazon’s recovery is not an automatic tariff refund for China-based sellers. Eligibility depends on who acted as importer of record, which customs entries paid the invalidated duties and whether the applicable claim or protest procedures were preserved.

Sellers should identify the importer of record on each affected entry and reconcile entry summaries, duty statements, broker records and Amazon settlements. They should not promise customers or business partners a refund based only on Amazon’s announcement.

For future China-to-US shipments, landed-cost models should separate product cost, freight, brokerage and duty. Clear records make it easier to establish who paid a tariff and who may claim a refund when US trade rules change.

Sources

 
 

Amazon Ads Billing Shift Takes Effect for Selected Advertisers

By JiuFang Logistics
August 3, 2026

New Default Billing Starts August 1

Amazon announced the update in April and deferred implementation to August 1 after advertiser feedback. The company emphasized that the change does not apply to every Amazon seller or advertiser.

Affected businesses that did not choose a preferred option before implementation will have their default payment method updated automatically. Charges and credits are then processed through the available seller or vendor account balance.

Account Balance, Invoice and Backup Cards

Amazon said eligible advertisers may select Pay by Invoice in the Billing section of the advertising console. Under that option, Amazon issues an invoice at the end of each month and payment is due within 30 days.

Existing credit or debit cards remain on file as backup payment methods. Amazon can use the backup if the account balance is insufficient, helping prevent an interruption to active advertising campaigns.

What China-Based Sellers Should Review

China-based sellers should first confirm whether Amazon sent a direct notice. Accounts outside the selected group should not assume their billing method has changed.

Affected sellers need to revise cash-flow forecasts because advertising costs may reduce the balance available for disbursement. That can narrow the cash available for manufacturing deposits, China-to-US freight, customs charges and FBA replenishment even when campaign spending stays unchanged.

Finance teams should review billing settings, backup cards, invoice eligibility and account-level reports. Advertising costs should also be reconciled against seller-balance deductions so the same expense is not recorded twice.

The update changes advertising payment timing, not Amazon FBA shipping or customs rules. Its logistics impact is indirect: lower or less predictable disbursements can affect when sellers fund production and international shipments.

Sources

 
 

Amazon AWD Stops Accepting Oversize Inventory After July 31

By JiuFang Logistics
August 3, 2026

AWD Returns to Sortable Inventory

Amazon’s AWD product requirements state that the service now accepts sortable items smaller than 18 by 14 by 8 inches and weighing less than 20 pounds. A unit that reaches or exceeds the stated size or weight limits is not eligible for new AWD inbound shipments.

The restriction applies to the product unit, not simply the master carton. Repacking several units into different export cartons will not make an oversize ASIN eligible if the individual product exceeds Amazon’s threshold.

AWD and FBA serve different functions. AWD holds bulk reserve inventory and automatically replenishes FBA, while FBA stores sellable stock and fulfills customer orders. Oversize sellers have lost the lower-cost AWD buffer, not access to FBA itself.

Existing Oversize Stock Can Still Feed FBA

Industry reporting based on Amazon’s seller notice says oversize inventory already stored in AWD can continue replenishing FBA according to demand until that stock is depleted. Standard AWD storage charges continue to apply while those units remain in the network.

New oversize replenishment cannot refill that AWD position. Sellers should confirm how Amazon will handle shipments already in transit and slow-moving units through their own Seller Central notices before taking action.

What China-Based Sellers Should Change

China-based sellers should identify affected ASINs before booking the next US shipment. New oversize inventory can be sent directly to FBA through Send to Amazon, but quantities need tighter control because bulky products consume more cubic space and can generate higher storage costs.

A US third-party warehouse is another option for reserve stock, with smaller replenishment batches sent into FBA. Sellers should compare storage, handling, domestic transport and Amazon inbound costs instead of comparing warehouse rates alone.

International freight and customs requirements have not changed. The practical change occurs after US arrival: oversize stock can no longer use AWD as the staging layer. Shipment plans should therefore separate sortable and oversize SKUs before cargo leaves China.

Sources

 
 

Amazon's 75-Character Product Title Rule Is Now in Effect

By JiuFang Logistics
July 31, 2026

New 75-Character Limit Takes Effect

Item Highlights are searchable and appear with titles in search results and on product detail pages, according to Amazon. The change separates the short identifying title from supporting features that previously may have been packed into longer titles.

Amazon said listings remain active during the transition. Sellers can edit titles and Item Highlights at any time, but they should check how the shortened text reads on both search pages and detail pages.

Amazon Can Apply AI-Generated Titles

Amazon provides AI-generated recommendations for both titles and Item Highlights. Sellers can find them in Manage All Inventory by selecting Edit and then View enhancements.

Titles that still exceed 75 characters after July 27 will gradually be replaced with Amazon’s AI recommendation. Brand owners receive 14 days to review, modify or approve AI-generated changes through Review Listings Changes. The rule therefore requires active catalog monitoring even though noncompliant listings are not immediately deactivated.

What China-Based Sellers Should Do

China-based Amazon sellers should audit active listings by marketplace and prioritize high-volume products. Each revised title should retain the brand, product type and the most useful differentiating details within the 75-character limit. Remaining factual benefits can move to Item Highlights.

Sellers should also review translations rather than applying one English-language pattern to every marketplace. Character limits, search phrasing and product compliance claims require market-specific checks. Catalog teams should record approved wording and monitor Amazon’s suggested changes during the 14-day brand-owner review period.

The title policy does not change Amazon FBA shipping, customs clearance or warehouse intake requirements. However, inaccurate titles can weaken search visibility or create inconsistencies between listing content, packaging and compliance documents. Coordinating catalog updates with inventory and packaging records can reduce avoidable errors.

Sources